A Pilgrimage to Eternity: From Canterbury to Rome in Search of a Faith

Moved by his mother s death and his Irish Catholic family s complicated history with the church, Timothy Egan decided to follow in the footsteps of centuries of seekers to force a reckoning with his own beliefs He embarked on a thousand mile pilgrimage through the theological cradle of

River

Caldecott Honor winner Elisha Cooper invites readers to grab their oars and board a canoe down a river exploration filled with adventure and beauty.In Cooper s flowing prose and stunning watercolor scenes, readers can follow a traveler s trek down the Hudson River as she and her canoe explore the

The Art of Flaneuring: How to Wander with Intention and Discover a Better Life

A fun and practical guide to cultivating a mindful and fulfilling everyday life by tapping into your inner flaneur perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and The Little Book of Hygge.Have you ever been walking home from work and unexpectedly took a different path just to learn about your

The Salt Path

Just days after Raynor learns that Moth, her husband of 32 years, is terminally ill, their home and livelihood is taken away With nothing left and little time, they make the brave and impulsive decision to walk the 630 miles of the sea swept South West Coast Path, from Somerset to Dorset, via Devon

Akin

A retired New York professor s life is thrown into chaos when he takes a young great nephew to the French Riviera, in hopes of uncovering his own mother s wartime secrets in the next masterpiece from New York Times bestselling author Emma Donoghue Noah Selvaggio is a retired chemistry professor and

That Wild Country: An Epic Journey through the Past, Present, and Future of America's Public Lands

From prominent outdoorsman and nature writer Mark Kenyon comes an engrossing reflection on the past and future battles over our most revered landscapes America s public lands Every American is a public land owner, inheritor to the largest public land trust in the world These vast expanses provide